Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Michael N. Newton MD

Pulmonology & Sleep Specialists located in Tampa, FL

4.91/5 Star Rating
290 total reviews

Michael N. Newton MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 290 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Michael N. Newton MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/23
This office goes all out to help their patients. There is not a bunch of people that I would rather have in my corner. They really have their act together!!!!
Pamela L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/23
Always listens to me and talks in plain English so easy to understand
William M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/23
This was my second visit with Dr Newton using FaceTime. It worked perfectly. We communicated with each other as if we were in the same room. I live an hour and a half away in Celebration FL and I-4 is a nightmare most of the time. I am able to keep Dr Newton as one of my doctors because of this new technology. Dr Newton was personable and professional. He listens well. Our appointment lasted 15 minutes at the most but that amount of time was plenty for what we needed to get done. I happily made another appointment for next year.
Alvaro H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/23
Everyone's pleasant & helpful from check in to nurse taking your vitals. Dr Newton & his staff is professional & friendly. It's just a very experience
Richard S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/23
Great
Ahmad K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/23
While being thorough, it is a lot of back and forth appointments for a 90 year old patient. It would be great if you could book the X-ray, PFT, and sleep study all in one, 1 hour visit and then do a follow-up with the doctor another day.
SUSANNE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/23
Very good. Taken right in for testing. Appointment with doctor waited less than twenty minutes.
Concepcion T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/23
I have been a patient around 10 years ago, and I have felt alwayscomfortable with doctor and staff.
Juan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/23
Excellent service
Ralph G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/23
Answers questions concerning my health and stays on top of the changing health issues with the cancer I have. Have much confidence in him ,excellent doctor
Juan P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/23
Excellent service
Phillip M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/23
Dr Newton is thorough, honest, and a straight shooter when it comes down to the truth about your particular condition. He offers choices and keeps you involved in the process.
Peggy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/23
Staff is very professional and helpful!! Dr. was informative and helpful.
Kimberly H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/23
Robert B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
The nurse was excellent and understanding. Dr Newton was Don to earth, forthright, and took his time to explain everything, very pleased with the practice.
Roger F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/23
Professional & friendly.
Sally B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/23
Dr. Newton is thorough. You do not feel rushed during your visit.
Susan S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/23
Very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend this doctor.
Sherry S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/23
I get great care
Joann B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/23
He explained what was wrong and how to treat me