Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Michael N. Newton MD

Pulmonology & Sleep Specialists located in Tampa, FL

4.91/5 Star Rating
290 total reviews

Michael N. Newton MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 290 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Michael N. Newton MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Victoria R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/21
I had an unfortunate experience with another pulmonologist a couple of years ago, and was leery to see another one. In one visit I got better care at Dr Newton's office then I got the whole time I was seeing my former pulmonologist. I feel very comfortable and well taken care of with not only Dr Newton, his staff is wonderful as well!!!
Chrisi F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/21
It is refreshing to have a doctor that listens and really cares about not only my health, but me as a person.
Marianne S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/21
Want him to know-----40 mg of omeprazole was a way too much and caused problems but 20 is perfect ---no reflux and I slept. Can't decide about the diflucan --did not want 2 new meds in system at once. Thank you always for listening--and challenging me-----you are the best!!!!!
Morris R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/13/21
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Dr. Newton spent a good deal of time with me and addressed my situation completely. He went through my diagnosis completely as well as tangentially discussing issues that were not completely within his purview. His advice was incredibly helpful to me.
ELIZABETH O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/21
Dr. Newton is great. He goes the extra mile to find answers. He makes sure you know the problem and you understand your options. I highly recommend him .
JOY P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/21
Dr. Newton is a very caring and professional physician. He takes his time to really listen to his patient's health concerns, and provides informative feedback into treatment possibilities and recommendations. By doing so, he builds a trusting relationship with his patients. Would recommend him to anyone & everyone.
Chris B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/21
Dr. Newton is one of the few physicians I know who actually takes the time to talk with his patients.
Jarrett S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/21
Excellent experience with a great doctor and Staff!
LEON Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/21
Very warm welcome by both Dr. Newton and staff added to the high professional service rendered.
Daryl B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/19/21
Professional, best customer service of any doctor’s office. It’s so good to have a doctor who really cares about his patients, from the minute you walk in!! Dr. Newton and his staff are the most knowledgeable, courteous, and pleasant people of any Doctors office I go to. You’re not a number there, you’re a friend with a need and they do everything possible to help!!
Claudette A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/21
Knowledgeable, professional, stay close to the appointment scheduled time.
JACQUELINE M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/21
Dr. Newton is concerned with the overall well being of his patient. He is easy to talk to and listens to the issues concerning his patients. His office staff are courteous and efficient.
Janet M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/21
Very good -Dr . Newton is informative and answers all my questions .
Patricia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/21
Dr newton is an amazing dr. Very very professional!!!.he had me to do a sleep test to see if I had sleep apnea.it showed it was lite.so glad I went to him.all of his staff people are so so polite never rude!!
REBECCA Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/21
Dr. Newton and his staff are fantastic. They treat me like family and are go the extra mile to insure my health. Thank you. I appreciate each of you.
PAMELA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/21
All the Staff friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. Dr. Newton is wonderful Physician and I would highly recommend the Practice.
Jennifer W.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/21
Dr. Newton is a very professional, world-class physician! I He treats me with courtesy and respect. He actively listens to my concerns. He values your feedback and acknowledges understanding. He never seems rushed and provides quality time during all my visits. He is very knowledgeable and demonstrates caring behavior towards me as his patient with my health care needs. He is highly recommended for your health care needs based on his specialty.
C O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/21
Excellent. Helpful and informative.
Peter W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/29/21
The facetime appointment was very quick and informative. great for pandemic times.
REBECCA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/21
Dr Newton is great! I’ve been seeing Dr Newton for over 5 yrs. He’s very through always has the right answers. I highly recommend him.